Advisory and Updates on COVID-19 (Coronavirus Disease 2019):

ASEM DUO-Singapore Exchange Fellowship Award

The ASEM DUO-Singapore Exchange Fellowship is awarded by the Singapore Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) to promote academic exchanges between full-time undergraduate students who are Singapore or ASEAN citizens and students from universities in European ASEM member countries. 

The Award, based on merit, is awarded in pairs of students coming from and going to the same universities - with each pair comprising 1 exchange student from SUTD and 1 exchange student from SUTD’s partner universities in European ASEM member countries. 
SUTD currently has partner universities in the following European ASEM member countries:

  • Aalto University, Finland
  • Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
  • Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
  • IE University, Spain
  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • Tampere University of Technology, Finland
  • University of Bristol, England
  • University of Southern Danmark, Denmark
  • University of Twente, Netherlands
  • Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
  • Uppsala University, Sweden


Eligible students will be invited by email to apply for the award.