Inbound Exchange

SUTD is Singapore's 4th public university established in 2009, and one of the world's first university to incorporate the art and science of design and technology into its interdisciplinary curriculum and research. SUTD was established in collaboration with MIT and incorporates elements of entrepreneurship, management and design thinking in its unique programmes. We welcome students from partner universities to join us for a term of exchange and be part of this unique and dynamic culture and environment!

Academic and Research Exchange 

Experience SUTD's unique pedagogy and curriculum through our academic exchange programme where exchange students will have the opportunities to take selected subjects in our Architecture and Engineering pillars/programmes (ASD, EPD, ESD, ISTD and DAI), Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (HASS) cluster and Science, Mathematics and Technology (SMT) cluster. Besides coursework, research-oriented exchange students can also work on part-time research projects under our International Undergraduate Research Opportunities Programme (iUROP Lite, iUROP Mezzo or iUROP Meta) during their exchange term.

Research Exchange 

Immerse in SUTD's rich interdisciplinary research culture through our International Undergraduate Research Opportunities Programme (iUROP Max) where exchange students will have opportunities to work on full-time cutting edge and innovative research projects alongside SUTD students under the supervision of SUTD faculty.

Inbound Exchange Guide

For more information, please refer to the Inbound Exchange Guide.

Financial Aids

There are various awards and scholarships available to exchange students as follows, subjected to eligibility, terms and conditions.

Students' Stories and Testimonials

Check out what some of our past exchange students have to say!
Students' stories and testimonials

Partner Universities

Asia and Oceania
Partner University Destination
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT) Australia
Swinburne University of Technology Australia
University of Newcastle Australia
University of Technology Sydney Australia
Universiti Brunei Darussalam Brunei
Chongqing University China
Shanghai Jiao Tong University China
Tianjin University China
The Zhejiang University - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Institute (ZJU-UIUC) China
Tsinghua University China
University of Macau  China
Xi’an Jiao Tong University China
Zhejiang University China
City University of Hong Kong Hong Kong
The Chinese University of Hong Kong Hong Kong
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST) Hong Kong
O.P. Jindal Global University India
Petra Christian University Indonesia
Universitas Gadjah Mada Indonesia
Tokyo Institute of Technology Japan
Auckland University of Technology New Zealand
University of Auckland New Zealand
Dankook University South Korea
Hanyang University South Korea
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) South Korea
Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) South Korea
Sungkyunkwan University South Korea
Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST) South Korea
University of Seoul South Korea
Yonsei University South Korea
Chang Gung University Taiwan
National Cheng Kung University Taiwan
National Taiwan University Taiwan
National Tsing Hua University Taiwan
National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University Taiwan
Chulalongkorn University Thailand
King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi (KMUTT) Thailand
Fulbright University Vietnam Vietnam
Vietnam National University, Hanoi - University of Engineering and Technology (VNU-UET) Vietnam